Proclaiming Christ and prayerfully participating in Jesus' own work of reconciling the world to God's very self!

Synod Ministries

Synod Council
Sandra Schlesinger, Vice President
sjschlesinger@dow.com

The North/West Lower Michigan Synod is governed by the annual Synod Assembly with the Synod Council serving as the North/West Lower Michigan Synod board of directors and the interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly. Synod Council members are nominated with an attempt to assure geographic representation.

Synod Council Directory

 

Audit Committee
Dan Carter, Treasurer

 

Bridgebuilders
Pastor Larry Foster, Coach
llf@oceana.net

 

Candidacy
Pastor Joan Oleson
oleson@saronlutheran.org

The path to rostered leadership in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America is a partnership between candidates, congregations, synods, seminaries, and the churchwide expression of the church. The Michigan Multi-Synodical Committee is the synodical partner for candidates for ordained ministry, associates in ministry, deaconesses, and diaconal ministry from the two (Lower Peninsula) Michigan Synods.

 

Constitution Committee
Pastor Dennis Smith
pastor@messiah-constantine.org

 

Church in Society Committee
Ken Ponds
pondsk@starr.org

 

Global Mission Committee
Pastor Andreas Teich
pastormessiah@att.net

 

Hunger Team
Pastor Erick Johnson
erickj74@gmail.com

Pastor Michael Anderson
mikevicki.anderson@gmail.com

 

Equipping Leaders for Mission and Ministry
Rebecca Bossenbroek, Administrator
rebeccabossenbroek@comcast.net

 

Living Fire Ministries
http://www.livingfire.info/
Tracy Teich

 

Living Water Ministries
www.elcalivingwater.com

A shared ministry of the North/West Lower Michigan and the Southeast Michigan Synods, Living Water Ministries provides camping experiences for children and youth, as well as meaningful retreats for adults.

 

Multi-Cultural Ministry/Anti-Racism Team
Pastor Ken Ponds, Chair
pondsk@starr.org

 

Outreach Committee
Beth Johnson, Chair
bejohnson@chartermi.net

 

Witness/Evangelism Team

 

Women of the ELCA
June Keysor
keysorj66@yahoo.com

 

Worship
Pastor Rachel Laughlin
pastor@stmatthewsbridgeport.org